The New Peoples Bank Family

Senior Management

Executive Officers

Jonathan Mullins

President & CEO

Frank Sexton

Executive Vice President & COO

Todd Asbury

Executive Vice President & CFO

Karen Wimmer

Executive Vice President & CCO

Other Senior Managers

Sharon Borich

Senior Vice President &
Senior Lending Officer

Debbie Arrington

Senior Vice President
Banking Operations



Area Management

Dorothy Meade

Senior Vice President &
Area Manager

Clinch Region
  • Gate City
  • Weber City
  • Kingsport/Bloomingdale
  • Bristol-Exit 7
  • Abingdon
  • Chilhowie
  • Pounding Mill
  • Tazewell
  • Bland
  • Bluefield
  • Bluewell
  • Princeton

Doug Horne

Senior Vice President &
Area Manager

Cumberland Region
  • Jonesville
  • Big Stone Gap
  • Norton
  • Wise
  • Pound
  • Clintwood
  • Haysi
  • Grundy
  • Castlewood
  • Lebanon
  • Honaker

Board of Directors

John Cox

Owner, Cox Tractor

Charles Gent

Vice Chairman &
Owner, C&R Gent Logging

Jonathan Mullins

President & CEO -
New Peoples Bank, Inc.

Scott White

Owner, Flying W Ranch

Tim Ball

Owner, Tim Ball Trucking

Joe Carter

(Ret.) Gen. Manager
Daughterty Chevrolet

Mickey McGlothlin

Attorney, Michael McGlothlin,
Attorney At Law
President, Appalachian
College of Pharmacy

Lynn Keene

President, Keene Carpet Inc.

Fred Meade

Owner, Big M Discount Stores

Gene Hearl